CONTACT US  |  PARENTS  |  STUDENTS  |  STAFF  |  ABOUT US  |  INDEX
COLYTON GRAMMAR SCHOOL
Expectation & Excellence
established 1546

This Term's events

SPRING TERM 2017


DATE
EVENT
VENUE / TIME / LETTERS
Tue 18 Apr First day of summer term
Wed 19 - Thu 20 Apr F1 in Schools National Final  
Wed 19 Apr Open Morning 10.00am
Y10 GCSE Drama trip to see 'Blood Brothers' Bristol Hippodrome / Parents' Letter - PDF
Thu 20 Apr Watersports Trip - Parents' Information Evening  
Fri 21 - Sat 22 Apr Ten Tors team training weekend  
Sat 22 Apr Open Morning 10.00am
Mon 24 Apr - Fri 28 Apr Y11 Mock Exams Timetable -PDF
Tue 25 Apr Parents' Association Special General Meeting Room 29, Coly Building / 7.15pm
Fri 28 Apr Art trip to the Leach Pottery St Ives
Sat 29 Apr
Y9&10 French Exchange departs Mongre, France / Parents' Letter - PDF
Tue 2 - Fri 5 May Y10 Mock Exams Parents' Letter - PDF Timetable - PDF
Fri 5 - Sun 7 May Ten Tors Challenge weekend Dartmoor
Tue 9 May All Year 8 students - Mock Trial workshop by 'Magistrates in the Community'  
Emotional Health and Wellbeing Information Evening

Parents' Letter - PDF Poster- PDF
Thu 11 May Sixth Form German Work Experience - Information Evening Parents' Letter - PDF
Sat 13 May
Parents' Association Garden & Food Festival 10am-4pm / School Grounds
Plant Stall appeal
Mon 15 May Y10 RE Trip Exeter / Parents' Letter - PDF
Mon 15 May - Thu 29 Jun Summer Examinations Period Timetable - PDF Y13 Parents' Letter - PDF
Y12 Parents' Letter - PDF
Y11 Parents' letter - PDF
Wed 17 May
French Exchange students arrive here Parents' Letter - PDF
Half Term Week
Mon 5 Jun - Wed 7 Jun 7A & 7B Residential Visit Parents' Letter - PDF
Wed 7 Jun - Fri 9 Jun 7C & 7O Residential Visit Parents' Letter - PDF
Fri 30 Jun Leavers' Day & Sixth Form Ball  
Sat 1 Jul Open Morning 10.00am
Sat 1 - Sat 8 Jul Sixth Form students to German Work Experience Bavaria / Parents' Letter - PDF
Mon 3 Jul Years 9-12 to take part in Citizens' / Debating Day All day
Fri 7 Jul Open Morning 10.00am
Sat 8 - Sat 15 Jul German Work Experience students here Parents' Letter - PDF
Tue 11 Jul Y11&12 Drama trip to see 'Tristan and Yseult' Bristol Old Vic / Parents' Letter - PDF
Thu 13 - Sun 16 Jul Year 12 Residential Biology fieldtrip Millport Marine Research Station, Isle of Cumbrae / Parents' Letter -PDF - PDF
Thu 20 - Mon 24 Jul Choir Tour 2017 Padua, Italy
Fri 21 Jul Last day of Summer Term  
 
Sun 30 Jul - Mon 7 Aug Watersports Trip to Le Lac Mimizan (TRIP FULL: reserve list in effect - enquiries to Mr Robinson) France / Parents' Letter - PDF
AUTUMN TERM ONWARDS . . .
Thu 7 Sep Open Morning 10.00am
Tue 17 - Sat 21 Oct Sixth Form Geography trip Iceland / Parents' Letter - PDF
15-17 Mar 2018 GCSE History Battlefield trip to Ypres Belgium / Parents' Letter - PDF

31 Mar-7 Apr 2018
Provisional dates

2018 Ski Trip (full details to be released after Easter 2017)